June 2015, Expert

Elizabeth Bass

Elizabeth Bass

Founding Director - Alan Alda Center for Communicating Science
Visiting Associate Professor in Stony Brook’s School of Journalism

Elizabeth Bass is the founding director of the Alan Alda Center for Communicating Science at Stony Brook University and a Visiting Associate Professor in Read more about Elizabeth Bass

Alan Brody

Alan Brody

Professor of Theater at MIT
Co-Director, Catalyst Collaborative

Alan Brody is a Professor of Theater at MIT. He is a Co-Director of the Catalyst Collaborative, a collaboration between MIT and the Central Square Theater Read more about Alan Brody

Fraser  Cain

Fraser Cain

Universe Today
Fraser Cain is the publisher of Universe Today, a space and astronomy news website founded in 1999. He's also the co-host of Astronomy Cast, and co-creator of Read more about Fraser Cain
Debbie  Chachra

Debbie Chachra

Associate Professor of Materials Science, Olin College of Engineering
Debbie Chachra is an Associate Professor of Materials Science at Olin College of Engineering, outside Boston, MA. Her background is in biological materials, Read more about Debbie Chachra
Ellen Clegg

Ellen Clegg

The Boston Globe
Ellen Clegg is interim editorial page editor for The Boston Globe. She rejoined the Globe in 2012 after a three-year stint in science communications at the Read more about Ellen Clegg
Cornelia Dean

Cornelia Dean

Distinguished Lecturer and Writer-in-Residence, Brown University

Cornelia Dean is a Distinguished Lecturer and Writer-in-Residence at Brown University and a science writer and former science editor of The New York Times. Read more about Cornelia Dean

John Durant

John Durant

Director, MIT Museum

John Durant, Director, MIT Museum, Adjunct Professor, Science, Technology & Society Program, MIT. John received his BA in Natural Sciences from Queens’ Read more about John Durant

Sheila  Jasanoff

Sheila Jasanoff

Pforzheimer Professor of Science and Technology Studies, Harvard Kennedy School
Sheila Jasanoff is Pforzheimer Professor of Science and Technology Studies (STS) at the Harvard Kennedy School. A pioneer in her field, her work explores the Read more about Sheila Jasanoff